Taylor’s University

Taylor’s University is among one of the top private universities in Malaysia. Operated under the Taylor’s Education Group, the university has grown to be one of the higher ranking Malaysian universities across the region.

What is Taylor’s University?

One of the most common perceptions of Taylor’s University is that the establishment is very known for being a premium university. This is because Taylor’s University brand has been built for many years now where it has garnered various awards and accolades for its achievements in teaching and learning. On the other hand, Taylor’s University is also known for its courses which are slightly more expensive than many others in the market. Among the most popular courses from Taylor’s University is it’s Hospitality and Culinary Arts as well as their business courses.

Background of Taylor’s University

Taylor’s University’s history dates back to 1969 when it was started out as a college at Pantai, Bangsar in the heart of Kuala Lumpur. It would then move its premises to Subang before settling down at its flagship location in what is known today as the Lakeside Campus. In 2006, Taylor’s College was upgraded to become university college before being awarded full university 4 years later. Today, Taylor’s Education Group provides education services for students of all ages through its network of establishments which are:

  • Taylor’s College
  • Garden International School
  • Taylor’s University
  • Sri Garden International School
  • Nexus International School Malaysia (and Singapore)
  • Australia International School in Malaysia

In Taylor’s University, undergraduate courses are offered through the various faculties and specializations which are as below. It must be noted however that students could enroll in a foundation course prior to progressing to a degree in the specializations concerned which are:

  • A-Level
  • Foundation in Arts
  • Foundation in Business
  • Foundation in Design
  • Foundation in Engineering
  • Foundation in Science

Faculty of Innovation & Technology

The Faculty of Innovation and Technology in Taylor’s University offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various specializations, particularly in information technology and architecture. As such, it is made up of 34main disciplines which are Architecture, Building & Design, Engineering, Computing and IT as well as in Design. Courses offered in this faculty include:

  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) in Architecture
  • Bachelor of Quantity Surveying (Hons)
  • Master of Architecture
  • Diploma in Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Computer Science (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Software Engineering (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Information Technology (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) Chemical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons) Mechanical Engineering
  • Master of Architecture (Coursework)
  • Master in Computer Science
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Computer Science

Faculty of Business and Law

The Faculty of Business and Law is one of the largest faculties in Taylor’s University. It has one of the higher student population which offers tertiary courses in Business and Law. It must be noted that Business degrees are among the most sought after in the market. Courses offered by the Faculty of Business and Law are:

  • Diploma in Business
  • Bachelor of Business (Hons) International Business and Marketing
  • Bachelor of Business (Hons) Accounting and Finance
  • Bachelor of Business (Hons) Banking and Finance
  • Bachelor of Business (Hons) Finance and Economics
  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) Actuarial Studies
  • Bachelor of Laws (LLB)
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master in Finance
  • Master in Management
  • Master of Laws (International Business and Trade Law)
  • Master of Laws (Healthcare and Medical Law)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Law)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Business)

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences

At the Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Taylor’s students will be able to enjoy various courses in the applied and health sciences. Students will attend classes as well as undergo practical sessions throughout the course of their study. Courses offered through this faculty include those in Pharmacy, Medicine and the Biosciences. Programs are as follow:

  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) (Food Science)
  • Bachelor of Biomedical Science (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Biotechnology (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (Hons)
  • Master of Science
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Science)
  • Master of Philosophy (Pharmacy)
  • Master of Philosophy (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Pharmaceutical Sciences)
  • Master of Science in Medical Science (Research)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Pharmaceutical Sciences)

Faculty of Social Sciences and Leisure Management

One of the most popular courses from Taylor’s University is in the hospitality and culinary arts. This is the faculty that offers the courses. It is currently the largest faculty in the university which covers:

  • Hospitality, Tourism & Events
  • Culinary Arts & Food Studies
  • Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
  • Education
  • Communication
  • Psychology

Courses offered through this faculty are:

  • Diploma in Culinary Arts
  • Diploma in Communication
  • Diploma in Event Management
  • Diploma in Hotel Management
  • Diploma in Tourism Management
  • Advanced Diploma in Patisserie and Gastronomic Cuisine
  • Bachelor of Culinary Management (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Science (Hons) Culinology
  • Bachelor of Mass Communication (Hons) (Advertising)
  • Bachelor of Mass Communication (Hons) (Broadcasting)
  • Bachelor of Mass Communication (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Mass Communication (Hons) (Public Relations and Event Management)
  • Bachelor of Mass Communication (Hons) (Public Relations and Marketing)
  • Bachelor of Education (Hons)
  • Bachelor of International Hospitality Management (Hons)
  • Bachelor of International Tourism Management (Hons) (Event Management)
  • Bachelor of International Tourism Management (Hons)
  • Bachelor of Psychology (Hons)
  • Master of Philosophy (Mixed Mode)
  • Master of Communication (Coursework and Mixed Mode)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Media and Communication Studies) (Research)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in Teaching and Learning
  • Master of Teaching and Learning (Coursework)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (Education) (Research)


Open chat
Ask us in Whatsapp